2018 Competition Hillary Gravendyk Prize

2018 Competition Hillary Gravendyk Prize

0 0 0 No comments

2018 Hillary Gravendyk Poetry Competition

One Competition • Two Prizes
Rules at http://inlandiainstitute.org/books/the-hillary-gravendyk-prize/

One National and one Regional Winner will each be awarded $1000 and book publication, and additional books may be chosen for publication by the editors. Electronic submissions only accepted via the Inlandia Institute’s Submittable portal. Entries must be received online between February 1 and April 30, 2018 at midnight Pacific Standard Time. Reading fee is $20 per submission. Winners announced late Summer/Fall.


Megan Gravendyk-Estrella is a two time winner of the Dorothy Sargent Rosenberg Poetry Prize and the author of the Seattle Young Playwrights prize-winning short play Good Evening Mrs. Gerfella.

Valerie Wallace is winner of the Four Way Books Intro Prize in Poetry and was selected by Margaret Atwood for the Atty Award.

Hillary Gravendyk (1979-2014) was a beloved poet living and teaching in southern California’s “Inland Empire” region. She is the author of HARM and the poetry collection The Naturalist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *