Poetry Prizes

0 0 0 No comments

Call for Entries:
2020 Hillary Gravendyk Poetry Prizes
Now through April 30

One National and one Regional Winner will each be awarded $1000 and book publication, and additional books may be chosen for publication by the editors. Electronic submissions only accepted via the Inlandia Institute’s Submittable portal. Entries must be received online between February 1 and April 30, 2020 at midnight Pacific Standard Time. Reading fee is $20 per submission. Winners announced late Summer/Fall.


Maureen Alsop is the author of Later, Knives & Trees; Mirror Inside Coffin; Mantic; Apparition Wren (also a Spanish Edition translated by Mario Domínguez Parra); and several chapbooks. She is the winner of the Tony Quagliano International Poetry Award through the Hawaii Council for the Humanities, Harpur Palate’s Milton Kessler Memorial Prize for Poetry and The Bitter Oleander’s Frances Locke Memorial Poetry Award. Her poems have been nominated for Pushcart Prize on six occasions.

Megan Gravendyk-Estrella is a two time winner of the Dorothy Sargent Rosenberg Poetry Prize and the author of the Seattle Young Playwrights prize-winning short play Good Evening Mrs. Gerfella.

Hillary Gravendyk (1979-2014) was a beloved poet living and teaching in Southern California’s “Inland Empire” region. She is the author of  HARM and the poetry collection The Naturalist.

For more information about the Hillary Gravendyk Poetry Prizes, go to http://inlandiainstitute.org/books/the-hillary-gravendyk-prize/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *