Call for Entries

Call for Entries–Gravendyk Prize

0 0 0 No comments

Call for Entries: Hillary Gravendyk Prize

One Competition • Two Prizes

One National and one Regional Winner will each be awarded $1000 and book publication, and additional books may be chosen for publication by the editors. Electronic submissions only accepted via the Inlandia Institute’s Submittable portal. Entries must be received online between February 1 and April 30, 2019 at midnight Pacific Standard Time. Reading fee is $20 per submission. Winners announced late Summer/Fall.


Megan Gravendyk-Estrella is a two time winner of the Dorothy Sargent Rosenberg Poetry Prize and the author of the Seattle Young Playwrights prize-winning short play Good Evening Mrs. Gerfella.

Jessica Fisher is the author of Frail-Craft, which won the 2006 Yale Younger Poets Prize, and Inmost, which was awarded the 2011 Nightboat Poetry Prize. She won the 2012 Rome Prize. Her poems have appeared in The Colorado Review, McSweeney’s, The New Yorker, and TriQuarterly.

Hillary Gravendyk (1979-2014) was a beloved poet living and teaching in southern California’s “Inland Empire” region. She is the author of HARM and the poetry collection The Naturalist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *